Menu Plan for Week of 4/1/13

ham

One of this weeks goals is to use up all the leftover HAM! So it will make an appearance in at least one dinner and lunch and the rest will go into the freezer for omelets later. Also, I really want it to be spring and warm up outside, but in Wisconsin it is still so cold. But despite the cold, we will be grilling outside this week! Even if my husband has to wear hats and gloves while grilling!

GrillSo here is this weeks menu at our house:

Monday: French Toast & Fruit

Tuesday: Grilled BBQ chicken, rice and zucchini, peas

Wednesday: Dinner with family

Thursday: Beef in red wine gravy (trying a new recipe!) over noodles, carrots, salad

Friday: Scalloped potatoes and Ham, corn

Saturday: leftovers

Sunday: Burgers on the grill, grilled mushrooms, tomatoes and zucchini

Freezer cooking: PB & J sandwiches, granola bars, ham cubed up

If you need help organizing your meals and grocery list, you can use my Meal Planning Guide.  Meal Planning Guide

When I plan my weekly meals, I write my schedule on my Meal Planning Guide first. Then based on what we are doing every day, how late we are getting home, if I am working late, etc. is how I decide what we are eating every day. I also look at my Freezer Inventory to see what I have ready to use. I keep a Meal Ideas Notebook in Evernote to reference when I can’t think what to eat. I keep ideas for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner in it. Do you keep a list of tried and true recipes?

What are you planning on eating this week? Are you trying any new recipes? Or have a favorite recipe the whole family loves?

 

 

Leave a Reply

