Live Like We are on Vacation (part 1)

Spring seems to be a time when a lot of people go on vacation. After being stuck in the house for months, they need to get away and have a change of scenery.

There are so many people who don’t enjoy their jobs or where they live. Daily they think, “I can’t wait until… then we will be on vacation. We can relax and have fun.” They enjoy 10% of their time (vacation) and endure that other 90% (real life).

So I was thinking, people spend hundreds of dollars to travel to where I live for a vacation. I am going to change my mindset and "Live like We are on Vacation!" When I work and volunteer, I will do it with my whole heart and enjoy the little things. I will enjoy the people and the experiences. I'm going to be strategic in choosing what my family does in our free time.

Is this practical? Can my everyday life feel like a vacation? I'm not sure but I'm going to really try. You can follow me on my journey and join in.

-First, I'm going to ask my family what they love about vacation.

-I'm going to list things that I look forward to doing when we get away.

-Then, I will google activities within 60 miles of my home.

-Using all that information, I hope to create a flexible plan that my family can use to "live like we are on vacation."

Next week I'll let you know what we came up with and any resources that were helpful. If you want to join us, have a little family meeting yourself. Talk, brainstorm and dream.

Until next time, be blessed!

One thought on “Live Like We are on Vacation (part 1)

Leave a Reply

