Katie’s Menu for week of 4/7

This weeks menu consists of old favorites, grilling out (even though it is still a little chilly here in Wisconsin), new recipe, and twists on old favorites. I will let you guys know how the new ideas and twists turn out, hopefully as tasty as they sound in my head!

I do my Menu Planning over the weekend using my Menu Planning Guide. I start by writing our activities for each day. This way I know what we are doing each day and can plan our meals accordingly. On busy or late days I love being able to take something out of the freezer the night before, making a side dish and having dinner ready! My goal is to make at least 2 things to put in the freezer every week. I utilize my Freezer Inventory sheet to keep track of what I have stashed away in my freezers. It helps me do my meal plans and so I use all the food in my freezer.

Okay, so here is what I’ll be cooking up in my kitchen (and grill!).

 Sunday 7:
                      IMG_3380
   Breakfast: PB & J pancakes ( extra for freezer) – New idea
   Dinner: Burgers, fries, (Grilling out – rain or shine!!)
   Dessert  :Homemade yogurt & fruit
                       IMG_3355
Monday 8:
     Bloody Mary chicken, corn, Mashed cauliflower (Grilling again even if its raining)
Tuesday 9:
      Spaghetti (sauce from freezer), Italian bread (bread maker), salad
Wednesday 10:
     BBQ Pork (freezer), rice & zucchini
Thursday 11:
     Ground chicken/vegie stir fry
     (over rice or lettuce wraps)- new twist on stir fry/lettuce wraps
     Freezer: granola bars
Friday 12:
     Omelets: Ham & cheese & mushrooms, Fruit (leftover Easter ham from freezer)
Saturday 13:
    Breakfast: waffles (extra for freezer)
    Dinner:Left over Buffet
Sunday 14:
     Crockpot rotisserie chicken, Quinoa w/ vegie sauté & cherry tomato pesto
What are you cooking up in your kitchen? Are you trying any new recipes? What are your favorite go to recipes?
Leave a Reply

