PB & J Pancakes!!!

I like to make a nice big breakfast one day of the weekend for my family. It doesn’t always happen, but when it does, it is scrumptious! I have our family favorite recipes that we use a lot, but I love trying new recipes! Or even better is coming up with my own recipe. The last few weeks my kids have been asking for Peanut Butter & Jelly sandwiches for lunch EVERY day. And they ask for pancakes for breakfast quite a bit too. So I got to thinking this week, “What if I combined their 2 favorite things into one?” And PB & J Pancakes were born. So today I got to work perfecting the perfect recipe. All 3 batches were good, but the 3rd time was the charm (or most favorite).  My husband and kids loved them. My daughter even asked if they could have them for their lunches tomorrow. 🙂

PB & J Pancakes

1 Cup Milk

5 Tbls Peanut Butter

1 Egg

1/2 tsp Vanilla

1 Cup Flour

1 Tbls Sugar

2 tsp Baking Powder

Jelly of your choice

1.  Mix Milk and Peanut Butter together. (I put in microwave for 30 seconds, it helped mix it better)

2.  Beat in Egg and Vanilla

3.  Add Flour, Sugar and Baking Powder IMG_3375

4.  Heat griddle, spray with cooking spray.

5.  I used 1/4 cup measuring cup to pour batter onto griddle.   IMG_3377

6.  Cook until golden brown on both sides. IMG_3382

7.  Serve with your favorite jelly (or extra peanut butter on top too) Makes 12 pancakes

Enjoy!!!PB & J Pancake

*Also, these can be put in the freezer to be enjoyed later! I layer wax paper in between each pancake and put in a freezer Ziploc bag.*

Click here for printable recipe card!

PB & J Recipe card

6 thoughts on “PB & J Pancakes!!!

  1. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Menu | cultivatingtrio

  2. Pingback: Katie’s Weeklu Menu 7/21 | cultivatingtrio

  3. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Goals 8/26 | cultivatingtrio

  4. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Menu 9/1 | cultivatingtrio

  5. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Goals 9/2 | cultivatingtrio

  6. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Menu 11/17 | cultivatingtrio

Leave a Reply

