Katie’s Weekly Goals

The calendar says it’s April, and I really want it to be spring outside, but in Wisconsin it’s still pretty cold!! I wish that I could start preparing my garden, take the kids for long walks outside, grill dinner outside and play for hours outside with my kids. But instead I will have to improvise and pretend it is spring inside my house. I have a few ideas on how to do that, and have added them to my goals for the week.

Last week my husband and I were both sick and out of commission for a few days. So that means I did not get as much done as I was hoping, but there is always this week to make up for it! So here is my Goals from the last two weeks (since I was too sick to post last week)

Last Two Weeks Goals

The never ending laundry

Hang the painted alphabet letters in playroom

IMG_3367

Make dessert for Easter

IMG_3266

Meal Plan (did it both weeks)

Read Family Devotion 3x week (both weeks!)

Make seed bars

One freezer meal (we ended up eating it all, nothing left for freezer)

Spring with kids for grandparents

IMG_3364IMG_3365

Read book up to 75% (up to 61)

Being Healthy – drink at least 32oz water day, zumba 2x week,

Start crocheting baby blanket

Assemble Family Binder

This Weeks Goals

Every week:

Laundry & keeping house clean

Meal Planning & 3 Freezer items (Pancakes, waffles, granola bars)

Family Devotions 3x week  ◊ ◊ ◊

Organize Coupons

Read for 20 min before bed

To make it feel like SPRING:

Be outside whenever we can

Make Flower pictures to decorate the house with

Read books about Spring

Grill out for dinner

Blog Goals

Weekly Menu Post

Weekly Goal Post

2 Recipe Posts

One more post on goal making

Other Goals

Drink at least 40 of water a day, no coffee soda

Make appointments for me and kids

Assemble family binder

Start planning home office decorating!!

Start crocheting baby blanket

How did you do on your goals last week? Don’t get discouraged if you don’t get them all done. Life is always a work in progress. Make new goals for this week, month or year. We would love to hear what your goals are!

Does anyone have any ideas on how I can make it feel like it is spring, even though it is cold and rainy here in Wisconsin??

Leave a Reply

