Katie’s Weekly Menu 4/14

Weekly Menu

This week is not as busy as last week. Phew!! I need a slow week….

Time to relax! The only problem is that I am not very good at relaxing.

No really, I am not good at relaxing, just ask my husband.

So instead I will probably be catching up on freezer cooking and everything on my To Do List.

 Today I was very busy in the kitchen!  I started my homemade yogurt last night and it was perfect this morning! I made it once before, but this time I added some sugar and vanilla to make it a little bit more my style.  I made a double batch of waffles for breakfast, lots left of for the freezer! I also so made Strawberry Jam for the first time! And it turned out really good. And finally I made a Rotisserie chicken in the crockpot for dinner, with leftovers for 2 more meals.

Here is everything I am hoping to cook up this week:

IMG_3425IMG_3412IMG_3409

Sunday 14:
      B: Waffles (extra for freezer), strawberries
      D: Crockpot Rotisserie chicken, Mashed cauliflower, peas
       Homemade strawberry Jam (1 extra for freezer)
       Homemade vanilla yogurt (I put some in the freezer to see how it does, any one else freeze yogurt??)
Monday 15:
     Leftover Chicken, carrots, corn
Tuesday 16:
     Stuffed shells (extra for freezer), salad
      Chicken & rice soup (for lunches)
Wednesday 17:
      BBQ Pork, baked potatoes, carrots
Thursday 18:
      Cod, quinoa w/ cherry tomato pesto & sautéed zucchini & onion
Friday 19:
     Ham and cheese omelets, popovers
Saturday 20:
     B: Stuffin Muffins
     D: Brats, grilled zucchini, grill potatoes
Sunday 21:
       Hearty Taco Casserole (I’ll let you guys know how this turns out!)
What are you making this week? Are you trying any new recipes? Are you doing any freezer cooking? I’d love to hear from you!!
Leave a Reply

