Katie’s Weekly Goals

Weekly Goals

April Showers bring May Flowers……

And with the amount of rain we have had in April in Wisconsin, my yard should be blooming with a lot of flowers in May.

Seriously, a lot of flowers.

And we still have a lot more rain to come this week!april showers

I’m hoping that April Showers will also bring Summer Vegies too!

So this week, I am going to start planning my garden, even if it’s over a month away from planting. I can’t wait for Garden Season!

We are not too busy this week or weekend. So it’s time to get to work on my To Do List and cross many items off! I was a cooking fool on Sunday! It felt good to get so much cooking done, and the freezer a little more stocked. Now I need to keep up the momentum and plug away at my Goals.

Here is how I ended with last week’s goals:

Last Week’s Goals

Every week:

Laundry & keeping house clean

Meal Planning & 3 Freezer items (Pancakes, waffles, granola bars)

Family Devotions 3x week

Organize Coupons

Read for 20 min before bed – 4 out of 7 nights

To make it feel like SPRING:

Be outside whenever we can

Make Flower pictures to decorate the house with

Read books about Spring

Grill out for dinner 2x!!

Blog Goals

Weekly Menu Post

Weekly Goal Post

2 Recipe Posts

One more post on goal making

Other Goals

Drink at least 40 of water a day, no coffee soda (only 2 sodas this week, that is GREAT for me!)

Make appointments for me and kids

Assemble family binder

Start planning home office decorating!! (paint is planned & bought, it’s a start)

Start crocheting baby blanket

This Week’s Goals

Every week:

Laundry & keeping house clean

Meal Planning & Freezer items (waffles, Stuffed Shells, homemade yogurt, strawberry jam )

Family Devotions 3x week  ◊ ◊ ◊

Organize Coupons

Read for 20 min before bed

To make it feel like SPRING:

Be outside whenever we can (might be hard with the all the rain, but I am going to try!)

Make Flower pictures to decorate the house with my kids

Read books about Spring to my kids

Plan out garden vegie placement on paper (already bought seeds!)

Blog Goals

Weekly Menu Post

Weekly Goal Post

2 Recipe Posts (Homemade Yogurt, Strawberry Jam)

Post on Focus Words for 2013

Other Goals

Drink at least 40 of water a day, no coffee soda

Assemble family binder (must do this, no excuses!

Start planning home office decorating!!

Start crocheting baby blanket

What are your goals for the week?

Are you working on any bigger, long-term goals this week?

Leave a Reply

