Katie’s Weekly Menu 4/21

Weekly Menu

Sunday 21:
B: Waffles

L: Individual Flatbread Pizzas
Freezer: Spaghetti sauce (my husbands family recipe!)
Monday 22:
 Brats on the grill, grilled zucchini & asparagus
Still trying to pretend its actually spring here in WI
Tuesday 23:
Tater Tot Casserole
Freezer: Shredded potatoes
I got a great deal on potatoes, so I am going to peel and shred them to make my own hash browns for the freezer.
Wednesday 24:
Omelets with ham and cheese
Thursday 25:
Cod, quinoa w/ cherry tomato pesto & sautéed zucchini & onion
Make strawberry shortcake for Fri dessert
Make homemade taco seasoning
Friday 26:
Dinner at family – Bringing Strawberry shortcake for dessert
Saturday 27:
B: Stuffin Muffins
D: Left Over Buffet
Sunday 28:
Family Outing
Last week we had 2 impromptu dinner invites, so I moved those dinners over to this week.
Tonight we had the Taco Casserole that I had found on Pinterest and it was a big hit with my family. My husband had seconds and my kidmeal s actually finished their dinner! So I will definitely add it my dinner list.
As I sit here, I can smell my husbands yummy spaghetti sauce! I don’t have any meals that I am using it for this week. But I like to have him make a huge pot, then I divide it into containers and freeze it to use later. Its also great to have on hand in case I need a quick meal or have people coming over.
What is on your menu for the week? Have you tried our Menu Planning Guide yet?
Let me know if you have any questions about any of the meals or freezing cooking I have planned. I’d love to discuss them with you!
Leave a Reply

