Katie’s Weekly Menu 5/12

Weekly Menu

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mommas out there!

I am excited for Mother’s Day, a day where my husband is doing the cooking! He really is a very good cook. We used to take turns cooking, before we had kids. But with our schedules now, I do majority of the cooking. So I am looking forward to a day of relaxing with my family.

My husband is making my favorite breakfast: eggs, bacon and hash browns! And dinner, well I told him to surprise me. He always comes up with interesting and delicious new creations.

Sunday:

Mother’s Day Brunch & Dinner (cooked by my hubby!)

 Monday:

Mexican Stuffed Shells

IMG_3447

Mexican Stuffed Shells – I made this ahead of time, so this is unbaked. I can’t wait to bake and eat it!

Tuesday:

Crockpot Pork Roast w/ potatoes, onions and carrots

Extra pork: shredded for BBQ pork for the freezer

Wednesday:

Broiled cod, Baked potatoes, carrots

Thursday:

Grilled chicken & vegies

Freezer: PB & J Sandwiches

Friday:

Burgers, Grill potatoes

Saturday:

Left over Buffet

What is cooking in your kitchen this week?

Do you plan your menu out for the week? If so, try this Menu Planning Guide.

Leave a Reply

