Katie’s Weekly Goals 6/3

Weekly Goals

After a nice vacation, I feel rested and ready to tackle the world. It’s amazing what a little time away will do for a girl!

It’s almost half way through 2013, can you believe it?! I am not sure where the year went! So I am reevaluating my yearly goals.  I have added some new goals for the week to help me reach my goals for the year.

Last week

Every week:

Laundry & house cleaning

Meal Planning

Freezer Cooking: Chocolate Chip Banana Pancakes

Family Devotions 4x week

Organize Coupons

Read 1 book while on vacation (half way through it)

Drink at least 50 of water a day

Blog Goals

Weekly Menu Post

Weekly Goal Post

 Recipe Post: These will depend on what we cook on vacation

 Write 3 future blog posts

Other Goals

Start crocheting baby blanket & work on it during vacation

Get started with ebooks from the library

Make Summer bucket list

Go on a walk every day on vacation (missed the first day!)

Relax, Laugh & Sleep! Did a lot of this!

This Week

Every week:

Laundry & house cleaning

Meal Planning

Freezer Cooking: Pizza Dough, Chicken for salads, Crockpot chicken Leftovers

Family Devotions 4x week

Organize Coupons

Read 20 min before bed

Drink at least 50 of water a day

Blog Goals

Weekly Menu Post

Weekly Goal Post

Write  Recipe Post: Stuffin Muffins & Tilapia

 Write Summer Bucket List Post

Other Goals

Work on crocheting baby blanket 3 days for 20 min

Get started with eBooks from the library

Plant vegetable garden

Take a walk with kids/family 4x week

Elliptical 1x week

Food journal every day

What did you accomplish last week?

What do you want to get done this week?

Feel free to share your goals here so we can cheer each other on!!!

3 thoughts on “Katie’s Weekly Goals 6/3

  1. Reading your goals the past few weeks has inspired me to write down the goals that have been floating around in my head. Seeing them in black and white has made them more real and is holding me more accountable. My weekly goals are:
    – make a summer chore chart for my 3 and 5 yr old
    – make a summer bucket list
    – go on 3 walks a week (preferably by 8am to get us out the door, moving and the tv off early)
    – journal/track my food (following ww points)
    – NO naps in the am!!
    – make dinner 4x a week
    – brainstorm freezer cooking & bilingual flashcards (both of these will be on next weeks goals)
    – keep my kitchen table clutter free (it’s my catch all area and I hate looking at it)

    I’ll check in at the end of the week. Thanks for the inspiration!!

    • Holly those sound like great goals!! And very achievable goals, which is important. Seeing them written down definitely make them real. I know for me personally, if I don’t write them down I forget what all I want to get done. Good luck with your goals this week, can’t wait to see how you do!

  2. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Goals 6/17 | cultivatingtrio

Leave a Reply

