Katie’s Weekly Menu 6/9

Weekly Menu

Saturday we spent the whole day outside planting flowers and gardens. So by the time dinner came around I had no desire to stand in the kitchen making homemade pizza. So we had leftovers and I made the pizza tonight. It was so good! I used the pizza dough recipe from Money Saving Mom, and it was really good. I put half in the freezer to next week. Then I used half to make a cheese and pepperoni pizza for the kids. Then for my husband and I, I made a mushroom and truffle oil pizza with 5 cheeses. It was so amazing! I can’t wait to make it again.

This week is very busy! The kids have summer camp, my daughter starts gymnastics, a freezer cooking party and a packed weekend. So I am planning on favorite and easy dinners and no freezer cooking.

Here’s what’s cooking in my kitchen:

Sunday: Homemade Pizza

IMG_4305

Monday: Burgers, grilled zucchini

Tuesday: Chicken Burritos
Wednesday: Pretzel roll sandwiches, fruit
Freezer cooking party (makes 10 meals!)
Thursday: Tortellini with Spaghetti sauce, salad
Friday: Tilapia on the grill (my husband is planning on cooking it with grill cedar wraps and some vegies)
Saturday: leftovers or sandwiches
What’s cooking in your kitchen?
Any recipes that I should try next week?
Have a yummy week!
One thought on “Katie’s Weekly Menu 6/9

  1. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Menu 6/16 | cultivatingtrio

Leave a Reply

