Katie’s Weekly Goals 7/22

Weekly Goals

Ah, It’s a new week!!

There is something about Mondays that make me feel refreshed. I like setting a new list of goals to work on for the week, crossing off what I accomplished last week. and having a fresh week ahead of me. I might not of finished all my goals last week (that is pretty rare when that happens!). But I know that I have the whole week to start again.

I don’t have a lot of plans this week, but I will be a working single mom of two for most of the week. So I am going to try to get as much done as I can whenever I can.

Last Week

Every Week

  • Laundry & house cleaning
  • Meal Planning
  • Family Devotions 4x week
  • Organize Coupons
  • Read 20 min before bed
  • Drink at least 50 of water a day
  • Weed garden

Blog Goals

  • Weekly Menu Post
  • Weekly Goal Post
  • Write  Recipe Post: Strawberry jam, Strawberry Shortcake, Homemade gogurts
  •  Write post on exploring our summer bucket list, Update on yearly goals

Other Goals

  • Work on crocheting baby blanket 3days for at least 20 min
  • Take a walk with kids/family 3x week (only got 1 walk in, its been way too hot for me to take a walk, lol)
  • Make homemade gogurts (kids ate the yogurt before I could make them into gogurts)
  • Make Limoncello – I couldn’t find organic lemons at my store, 😦
  • Get clothes ready for consignment sale – Oops didn’t get to that
  • Keep my son on a low salicylate diet (seems to be helping with his tantrums & behavior)
  • Work on blog, write posts ahead – Didn’t get as far as I hoped to

Ok, last week I did not get to very many of my goals. So this week my goals are pretty much the same. I am hoping to get more of my goals accomplished this week!

This Week

Every Week

  • Laundry & house cleaning
  • Meal Planning
  • Family Devotions 3x week
  • Organize Coupons
  • Read 20 min before bed
  • Drink at least 50 of water a day
  • Weed garden

Blog Goals

  • Weekly Menu Post
  • Weekly Goal Post
  • Write  Recipe Post: Strawberry jam, Homemade gogurts
  • Write post on exploring our summer bucket list, Update on yearly goals

Other Goals

  • Work on crocheting baby blanket 2 days for at least 20 min
  • Take a walk with kids/family 3x week
  • Make Homemade Yogurt – make some into homemade gogurts
  • Make Limoncello (if I can find organic lemons, they didn’t have them at the store last 2 weeks…)
  • Mix up some Homemade Taco Seasoning (I use mine up so fast!)
  • Get kids clothes ready for consignment sale
  • Keep my son on a low salicylate diet (seems to be helping with his tantrums & behavior)
  • Work on blog, write posts ahead

What Goals did you work on or finish last week?

Do you have your Goals written out for this week? I find writing them out helps me accomplish them so much more than just having them in my head! Share them with us here! We can have an encouraging Goal Community! Hope to hear from all of you!

Also sign up for our Email list so you never miss a post!

5 thoughts on “Katie’s Weekly Goals 7/22

  1. While I obvsiouly didn’t have much of a plan for the Week, I do have a plan for the weekend seeming as if the baby is going to be hanging out in Wisconsin.
    Friday – Dinner out (yup baby in WI already), Home to do some cleaning relaxing, and Blog Planning (http://officesuppliesneverbrokemyheart.wordpress.com/), if those two even go together.
    Saturday – Very much needed date day with the hubby in Chicago, evening probably relaxing and doing some catching up on Scrapbooking (I am up to September 2012)
    Sunday – Up to WI late morning to get Jack and hang out with the inlaws and then home to get ready for the week.

    Thanks for the posts they have motivated me to be more planful for the week, which just makes everything so much easier!!!!

    -Stef

  2. So glad I have motivated you to set goals for the weekend and to make plans for next week! I can’t survive if I don’t make goals for the week.
    Enjoy your date with the hubby! I need one of those soon too! It’s actually one my yearly goals, to have a monthly date with my hubby. It is quite essential once you have kids (or even if you don’t have kids!).
    Have fun scrapbooking and planning out your week!

  3. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Goals 7/29 | cultivatingtrio

  4. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Goals 8/5 | cultivatingtrio

  5. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Goals 8/19 | cultivatingtrio

Leave a Reply

