Katie’s Weekly Menu 8/4

Katie's Weekly Menu

My kids are finally eating normal again! Yea! So excited to eat real food again instead of a bland diet. I can only eat so many eggs, toast and rice before I go insane.

I am also excited to be able to eat from my garden!! I have lots of zucchini to experiment with and more salad than we can possible eat! I will let you know what zucchini creations I come up with this week. I know for sure that I will be sautéing and adding rice to it (one of my favorite side dishes!). I also will be grilling it this week. Then maybe zucchini bread? Chocolate zucchini bread? zucchini soup? Stuffed zucchini boats? Oh, the possibilities are endless and I hope the zucchini crop keeps up with all my ideas!!

Here is what’s cooking in my kitchen this week:

  • Sunday:  Salad, Steaks on the grill,  Sautéed Zucchini & Rice
  • Monday:  Chicken/Onion/Pepper Kabobs, Grilled Zucchini
  • Tuesday:  Salad, Some creation with cubed stew meat in the crockpot, carrots
  • Wednesday:  Pancakes, Sausage, Fruit
  • Thursday:  Chicken stir fry
  • Friday:  Salad, Tilapia Packets on the grill
  • Saturday:  Homemade Pizza & Salad

What are you cooking up this week?

Any suggestions on how to use up my zucchini? What is your FAVORITE zucchini recipe?

Have a delicious week!!

For more menu planning ideas check out orgjunkie.com!

7 thoughts on “Katie’s Weekly Menu 8/4

  1. Here are mine for the week:
    Gluten free angel hair pasta w/meatballs and homemade veggie marina sauce
    Grilled chicken (already grilled just need to pull from the freezer) w/sweet corn and potatoes/onion in a foil pack
    Oven baked lemon/garlic shrimp with quinoa, mushrooms, onions and peas
    Pancakes and brown sugar bacon http://cultivatingtrio.com/2013/05/25/the-best-bacon-you-will-ever-make-2/

    Best zucchini recipe – Mom has a Texas chocolate sheet cake recipe that uses zucchini. You should try that one and share 🙂

    • I do need to get that texas chocolate sheet cake recipe, I am pretty sure that I have had it before. I LOVE zucchini time of year!

      Your menu sounds great! You should share your brown sugar bacon with me! Let me know how the shrimp, quinoa, mushrooms, etc. turns out, it sounds delicious!

  2. Don’t you just hate eating the same thing everyday? I know I certainly do.
    This is a wonderful time of year when many bloggers are sharing their summer harvest.
    My husband and I will be heading to the farmers market in a couple of weeks. He actually wants to try his hand at making pickles. It should be fun for both of us.
    Have a delicious week.

    • I do hate eating the same thing every day! I crave variety!! But I don’t mind eating the same thing out of the garden everyday, just cooking it different every day. I love being creative with the fruits of my labor. 🙂
      I hope you enjoy making pickles, I have never done it, but want to attempt it next year. Let us know how it turns out.

  3. Delicious looking menu. I love kabobs, but for some reason I don’t make them often. I am definitely going to have to put them on my menu soon since its still grilling weather here in New England.
    Enjoy the rest of your week!

  4. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Menu 8/25 | cultivatingtrio

Leave a Reply

