Katie’s Weekly Goals 8/5

Weekly Goals

I had a great, goal accomplishing time last week!!! I love when that happens! It is amazing how much you can get done when you actually stay home. I got tons off little things crossed off my to do list and so did my husband. And now I feel ready to keep the momentum going this week.

I am also trialing a new Weekly Schedule/Goal sheet! I am so excited about this! I think it will help me be extra organized for the week. My good friend at Office Supplies Never Broke My Heart designed it for me. Check out her blog, she has great ideas! I’ll let you know next week how I like it. And if I do, I’ll share it with all of you!

Here is how I finished Last week:

Every Week

  • Laundry & house cleaning
  • Meal Planning
  • Family Devotions 3x week
  • Organize Coupons
  • Read 20 min before bed
  • Drink at least 50 of water a day – 6 out of 7 days!
  • Weed garden

Blog Goals

  • Weekly Menu Post
  • Weekly Goal Post
  • Write  Recipe Post: Chicken Noodle Soup, Homemade gogurts
  • Write post on exploring our summer bucket list, Update on yearly goals

Other Goals

  • Work on crocheting baby blanket 2 days for at least 20 min
  • Take a walk with kids/family 3x week
  • Elliptical 2x week – Actually did 3x!!!
  • Journal and follow weight watchers – I did journal my food every day, but did not count every day, hey its a start!
  • Make Limoncello
  • Mix up some Homemade Taco Seasoning (I use mine up so fast!)
  • Make Seed bars (for an order)

Goals For This Week:

Every Week

  • Laundry & house cleaning
  • Meal Planning
  • Family Devotions 3x week
  • Organize Coupons
  • Read 20 min before bed
  • Drink at least 50 of water a day
  • Weed garden

Blog Goals

  • Weekly Menu Post
  • Weekly Goal Post
  • Write  Recipe Post: Chicken Noodle Soup, Zucchini & Rice, Grilled Zucchini

Other Goals

  • Work on crocheting baby blanket 2 days for at least 20 min
  • Take a walk with kids/family 2x week
  • Elliptical 2x week
  • Journal and follow weight watchers
  • Make yogurt & Homemade Gogurts
  • Make Pesto with all the wonderful Basil in my garden
  • Work with my daughter on writing her numbers, work with my son on learning his letters
  • Work on Summer Bucket List: Bouncing bubbles, grandparent pictures, bird feeders, picnic lunch at park, Frozen popsicle chalk and hopscotch
  • Experiment with all the zucchini coming out of the garden

What Goals did you work on or finish last week?

Do you have your Goals written out for this week? I find writing them out helps me accomplish them so much more than just having them in my head! Share them with us here! We can have an encouraging Goal Community! Hope to hear from all of you!

Also sign up for our Email list so you never miss a post!

One thought on “Katie’s Weekly Goals 8/5

  1. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Goals 8/19 | cultivatingtrio

Leave a Reply

