Katie’s Weekly Menu 8/18

Katie's Weekly Menu

What a 2 weeks it has been!! I am finally starting to feel better after 2 weeks of the flu. So I am making a menu plan in hopes that I can eat some of it, or at least let my family eat decent meals.

Zucchini is bountiful in my garden, so you will see that on the menu frequently. I will be seeing how I can incorporate it into a meal every day, in some form. I wonder if my family will notice that they will be eating zucchini every day……

Ok, so here is our menu for the week:

  • Sunday: Stuffed Zucchini Boats (I’ll share this recipe on Saturday)Crockpot chicken
  • Monday: Frittata (with zucchini, mushrooms and tomatoes)
  • Tuesday: Crockpot Chicken, grilled zucchini, baked potatoes, peas
  • Wednesday: Burgers & Fries
  • Thursday: Leftovers
  • Friday: Homemade Chicken BBQ Pizza and Chicken Pesto Pizza
  • Saturday: Hubby’s Birthday dinner with family: Pizza, salad, Chocolate Mint Cupcakes
  • Freezer: Stuffed Zucchini Boats, Chicken (from crockpot chicken),  zucchini muffins

Do you plan what meal you are having every day? Or do you plan meals, but not assign them days?

You can use this Menu Planning Guide to help plan your menu:

menu planing mini

What is on your menu plan for the week?

Any recommendations for ways to use all my zucchini??

Have a delicious week!!!

Check out orgjunkie.com for Menu Planning Ideas!!!

4 thoughts on “Katie’s Weekly Menu 8/18

    • I also plant broccoli, peppers, tomatoes, lettuce, carrots, leas and carrots. I haVe been eating the lettuce for a while now,but the zucchi is what I am getting the most of right now. You can pickle pretty much anything, there must be a way to do it to zucchini. Hmmm…I might have to do a little searching online. I bet a spear of it would go great in a bloody Mary!thanks for the suggestion!

  1. Pingback: Katie’s Weekly Menu 8/25 | cultivatingtrio

Leave a Reply

