Katie’s Weekly Goals 8/26

Weekly Goals

This is our last week before school starts for my daughter. So we need to get back into our school schedule and bed on time. Any one else struggling with that this week?? I also want to come with some easy breakfast ideas that freeze well. So I might experiment with a couple recipes and see how the family likes them AND how well they freeze. What are your favorite quick and easy breakfasts?

There were so many things I wanted us to do this summer, we did a lot of them, missed a few, and still working on a number of them. But I figure we have a few more weeks to work on our Summer Bucket List, and I hope to make the best of what’s left of our summer! We are going to have a really hot week coming up, so as long as it feels like summer, we will keep acting like its summer! I’ve got a few things planned for us to do off the Bucket List, and my kids are so excited!  Do you have any things that you want to accomplish before summer ends?

Last Week

Every Week

  • Laundry & house cleaning
  • Meal Planning
  • Family Devotions 3x week
  • Organize Coupons
  • Read before bed
  • Drink at least 50 of water a day – missed 2 days
  • Weed garden

Blog Goals

  • Weekly Menu Post
  • Weekly Goal Post
  • Write  Recipe Post: Stuffed Zucchini, Frittata, Chicken Noodle Soup, Grilled zucchini

Other Goals

  • Work on crocheting baby blanket 2 days for at least 20 min
  • Food Journal
  • Make Homemade Gogurts
  • Make Pesto with all the wonderful Basil in my garden
  • Work with my daughter on writing her numbers, work with my son on learning his letters
  • Work on Summer Bucket List: grandparent pictures, bird feeders, Frozen popsicle chalk and hopscotch, Betty Brinn Museum, lunch with daddy at work, bonfire & s’mores
  • Make zucchini muffins
  • Finish limoncello

This Week

Every Week

  • Laundry & house cleaning
  • Meal Planning
  • Family Devotions 3x week
  • Organize Coupons
  • Read before bed
  • Drink at least 50 of water a day
  • Weed garden

Blog Goals

  • Weekly Menu Post
  • Weekly Goal Post
  • Write  Recipe Post: Grilled zucchini, Zucchini Muffins, Salsa Chicken

Other Goals

  • Work on crocheting baby blanket 2 days for at least 20 min
  • Food Journal
  • Freezer cooking: Breakfast cookies, PB & J Pancakes, Stuffed Shells
  • Make Pesto with all the wonderful Basil in my garden
  • Work with my daughter on writing her numbers, work with my son on learning his letters
  • Work on Summer Bucket List: Frozen popsicle chalk and hopscotch, Zoo, Dinosaur Museum, Library
  • Make Homemade Breakfast Cookies  (for the freezer, quick breakfasts before school)

What Goals did you work on or finish last week?

Do you have your Goals written out for this week? I find writing them out helps me accomplish them so much more than just having them in my head! Share them with us here! We can have an encouraging Goal Community! Hope to hear from all of you!

Also sign up for our Email list so you never miss a post!

3 thoughts on “Katie’s Weekly Goals 8/26

  1. I really need to work on some freezer cooking. Tonight, I have no motivation to make supper for my husband. If i had more in the freezer, I could just pull it out! Might have to check out those breakfast cookies!

    Katie, enjoy the last week with your daughter before school!

  2. I LOVE freezer cooking! I used to do marathon cooking sessions on a Saturday, but then I started to do little sessions every week. That works out so much better. I hope you get motivated to do some freezer cooking this week! Even having pancakes and waffles in the freezer come in handy on a busy night.
    I can’t wait to try the breakfast cookies tomorrow, I hope my kids like them!

Leave a Reply

