Katie’s Weekly Menu 9/1

Katie's Weekly Menu

School starts on Wednesday! I am not sure if I am ready, but my daughter sure is! I have planned easier/faster meals starting on Wednesday. I even asked my daughter what she wanted for her going back to school dinner….she chose pizza. Yea, nice and easy!

Crockpot chicken

I am also going to make a Easy Crockpot Whole Chicken on my day off, then use it in 3 other meals this week. Plus I am hoping to have a little left over for the freezer. I am going to put it on BBQ Chicken Pizza, make Chicken Quesadillas, and Chicken Panini’s. I love how versatile the chicken is! And how easy it is!

Zucchini muffins

I have been doing a lot of freezer cooking, especially for breakfast items. I like to be able to give my family a warm breakfast, without it taking a long time in the morning. Right now in my freezer I have the following for breakfast: Strawberry Muffins, Breakfast Cookies, PB & J Pancakes, Buttermilk Pancakes, Waffle Sticks, and Zucchini Chocolate Chip Muffins. I will usually pair one of these with yogurt and fruit for an easy and delicious breakfast. What are your favorite school breakfasts?

Here is what we are planning for meals this week:IMG_4305

  • Sunday: Filet Mignon, Red Wine Mushrooms, Grilled Zucchini, Salad
  • Monday: B: Waffles (Extra for freezer) L: BLTs  D: Cookout with family (bringing cheesy potatoes)
  • Tuesday: Sweet & Sour Chicken, Fried Rice, (Make Crockpot Chicken – use in dinners on Wed, Fri, Sat and some for the freezer)Stuffed Shells.jpg
  • Wednesday: Homemade Pizza – Regular and BBQ Chicken
  • Thursday: Stuffed Shells (and extra a friend)
  • Friday: Panini’s (using crockpot chicken)
  • Saturday: Quesadillas, Spanish Rice

 

What is on your meal plan this week?

Do you have a favorite back to school meal?

Have a delicious week!

For more meal ideas check out OrgJunkie.com!

Leave a Reply

