Katie’s Weekly Goals 9/2

Weekly Goals

Last week was a challenging one……a dear friend passed away. It is heartbreaking when someone is taken much before his time. I am very thankful for every day that I have with my wonderful family, and want to make the best of every day I have with them. But it also made me realize that there are a few things that I need to get in order in case such an event would befall my husband or I. So I will be working on getting those things done this month. I will be starting with filling out paperwork for our wills and Power of Attorney. I have had this paperwork for 2 years, yet never filled it out! Why?! I don’t honestly know. I have it all printed and ready to have those important conversations with my husband.

Our plans changed a lot last week, so I didn’t get to some of my goals. But that is okay, it’s a new week and i am ready to get working on my goals, that are always subject to change 🙂

Last Week

Every Week

  • Laundry & house cleaningmenu planing mini
  • Meal Planning
  • Family Devotions 3x week (2x done)
  • Organize Coupons
  • Read before bed
  • Drink at least 50 of water a day – drank too much soda last week, ugh!
  • Weed garden

Blog Goals

  • Weekly Menu PostZucchini muffins
  • Weekly Goal Post
  • Write  Recipe Post: Grilled zucchini, Zucchini Muffins, Salsa Chicken -almost done

Other Goals

  • Work on crocheting baby blanket 2 days for at least 20 min
  • Food Journal
  • Freezer cooking: Breakfast cookies, PB & J Pancakes, Stuffed Shells
  • Make Pesto with all the wonderful Basil in my garden I made pesto, but what I thought was a lot of basil, did not turn out to be a lot of pesto, so I will make more soon!
  • Work with my daughter on writing her numbers, work with my son on learning his letters
  • Work on Summer Bucket ListFrozen popsicle chalk and hopscotch, Zoo, Dinosaur Museum, Library
  • Make Homemade Breakfast Cookies  My kids loved these! I made a few changes for my sons diet, and will definitely make them again

This Week

Every Week

  • Laundry & house cleaning
  • Meal Planning
  • Family Devotions 3x week
  • Organize Coupons
  • Read before bed
  • Drink at least 50 of water a day
  • Weed gardenIMG_4206

Blog Goals

  • Weekly Menu Post
  • Weekly Goal Post
  • Write  Recipe Post: Grilled zucchini, Salsa Chicken, BBQ Chicken Pizza

Other Goals

  • Work on crocheting baby blanket 2 days for at least 20 min
  • Food Journal
  • Freezer cooking: Crockpot Chicken, Waffles
  • Work with my daughter on writing her numbers, work with my son on learning his letters
  • Work on Summer Bucket List: Library, Make Homemade Smoothie Popsicles
  • Make Homemade Yogurt and Homemade Gogurts – I cannot tell you how much my children LOVE this!
  • Fill out paperwork for our Will and Power of Attorney

This is the Weekly Schedule that I use to keep organized:  Weekly Schedule pic

What Goals did you work on or finish last week?

Do you have your Goals written out for this week? I find writing them out helps me accomplish them so much more than just having them in my head! Share them with us here! We can have an encouraging Goal Community! Hope to hear from all of you!

Also sign up for our Email list so you never miss a post!

2 thoughts on “Katie’s Weekly Goals 9/2

    • Oh my goodness Brandy, I learned that it takes a LOT of basil to make pesto this week.Boy was I surprised! So today I went and bought 2 more packages of basil and planted them. I am hoping they grow fast, or do ok in my bay window if it gets too cool before they get big. My 2 cups of basil gave me maybe 2 tbls of pesto! Next year I think I will line my walk ways with it too!

Leave a Reply

