Five Minute Friday: Red

I’m a little behind in my getting my Five Minute Friday post written and publish…..oh, well around here we like to talk about Progress not Perfection so here we go!

Five Minute Friday is a time to join other writers, wannabe writers and anyone else who decides to join the writing party over at LisaJo Baker’s blog.  This is the opportunity to write unedited, unrehearsed and from your soul for five minutes.  That’s it.  And it’s fun.

Today’s prompt: Red

GO

IMG_1158

September sunsets with the colors of the rainbow dancing before me as I make my way home. The sun is setting way too early already and I am missing the long summer evenings.  But time marches on regardless so I shall welcome fall with all of Mother Nature’s brilliant red designs.

The bright red maple leaves that soon will be making their journey from the trees to blowing across my lawn.  Dancing with the wind and slowly becoming piles of multicolored goodness to jump in and squeal with the delight of the little kid inside each of us.  The bag of my favorite red apples (Macintosh)  that sits upon my kitchen counter for healthy snacking this week.  It’s delicious apple aroma entices me to not only take a bite but to dream about…..delicate and flaky pies and hot apple cider with a cinnamon stick and sweaters and long walks in the woods with the crunch of those beautiful leaves under our feet.

Bright red barns on the hillside as I make my favorite road trip back up to Door County…..oh how I feel the pull and desire to return.  Yes, fall is here.  Welcome back my friend (but let’s keep winter away for awhile :-))

STOP

It’s easy to join in, just:

  1. Check what the prompt is on LisaJo’s Blog.
  2. Write a post in only five minutes on that topic on your blog.
  3. {And if you don’t have a blog, no worries! Just leave your writing as a comment on my post}
  4. Link over at her blog and invite friends to join in.
  5. Select the permalink to your post {so not your blog url http://www.lisajobaker.com but your post url http://www.lisajobaker.com/2012/07/five-minute-friday-2/ }
  6. Using the blue linky tool at the bottom of LisaJo’s Five Minute Friday post enter your link.
  7. It will also walk you through selecting which photo you want to show up in the linky.
  8. Your post will show up in our Five Minute Friday linky.
  9. Be sure and encourage the person who linked up before you!

Our most important requirement for participation: There’s really only one absolute, no ifs, ands or buts about it Five Minute Friday rule: you must visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community.
Five Minute Friday

One thought on “Five Minute Friday: Red

  1. Thanks for this! I hate to say good bye to the summer’s heat, but your post helped me remember that there are things to enjoy in the fall, too. (But I also agree that winter can wait!)

Leave a Reply

