Simple Freezer Peaches

basket

Our trip to Tennessee was wonderful! One thing we always bring back to Illinois is a basket of peaches from Georgia. The farmer’s market there has the best peaches we’ve ever had.

This year, I decided to freeze some peaches so we can enjoy them even this winter. I searched and found a great recipe. I did tweak the recipe a little. First, some of my peaches were bruised because of traveling home. I decided that I didn’t need to boil and peal the skin off. I cut off the bruises, pealed and pitted them at the same time. Also, I didn’t have ascorbic acid. I used 1Tablespoon lemon juice for 1/4 teaspoon of ascorbic acid. I’m really happy how it turned out!

peaches3

Cut, peal and pit peaches

peaches1

Mix lemon juice and sugar

peaches4

Put peaches in freezer bags

peaches5

Some ideas that you can use these Freezer Peaches in:

  • ice cream
  • yogurt
  • a pie
  • a smoothie

I’m going to make to Peach Jam and Peach Crisp next week. I’ll let you know how they turn out.

Be blessed!

peach recipe

One thought on “Simple Freezer Peaches

  1. Pingback: Peach Smoothie | Peach Smoothie Recipe

Leave a Reply

