Five Minute Friday: She

It’s Friday and I’m ready to join the Five Minute Friday party with LisaJo Baker; won’t you join us too?  It’s a chance to write for five minutes on the prompt that LisaJo gives us.  No editing and from the soul writing.

Grulich women enjoying a summer picnic

Grulich women enjoying a summer picnic

Today’s prompt: She

GO

She is strong.  She is independent. She is fierce.  She is me.  She is every woman I call friend.

There have been so many strong, independent, fierce woman throughout my life.  I have learn from each and everyone one of them.  They have shown me what it is to love through pain, exhaustion, happiness and joy.  These woman whether part of my family or the family of friends that I have created have loved me, supported me and helped me become the woman I am today.  For all of you I thank you, I love you from the very bottom of my heart and soul and  I encourage you to continue to be the best.

Some of these woman are no longer part of my life.  Either God has taken them home (I miss both of my grandmothers every day) or our journeys in life have taken us in different directions.  But each has had a deep and lasting affect on me.

Some of these women I only have the opportunity to sit and talk and learn from on the occasional basis but each time we have the blessing of sitting across from one another it’s like time has not past.  We are able to start up right where we left off and share in each others joys, sorrows and accomplishments.

Many of these woman I am blessed to have in my life on a regular basis.  My mother who taught us perseverance and kindness, my two sisters who are always there for me when I need it and joyfully share their children’s love and smiles with me, and those friends who laugh at all my crazy texts (the rants, the goofy ones, the I need a mental breakdown and especially the ones asking why we need these creatures in our lives with the Y chromosome???).

My life has been blessed with all of these women and in many cases it has been multiple generations of these women who have so graciously shared themselves with me.

So today I say thank you to all you who make me smile, encourage me and love me without end.

STOP

female friendship

It’s easy to join in, just:

  1. Check what the prompt is on LisaJo’s Blog.
  2. Write a post in only five minutes on that topic on your blog.
  3. {And if you don’t have a blog, no worries! Just leave your writing as a comment on my post}
  4. Link over at her blog and invite friends to join in.
  5. Select the permalink to your post {so not your blog url http://www.lisajobaker.com but your post url http://www.lisajobaker.com/2012/07/five-minute-friday-2/ }
  6. Using the blue linky tool at the bottom of LisaJo’s Five Minute Friday post enter your link.
  7. It will also walk you through selecting which photo you want to show up in the linky.
  8. Your post will show up in our Five Minute Friday linky.
  9. Be sure and encourage the person who linked up before you!

Our most important requirement for participation: There’s really only one absolute, no ifs, ands or buts about it Five Minute Friday rule: you must visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community.
a href=”http://lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday/” title=”Five Minute Friday”>Five Minute Friday

3 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: She

  1. Pingback: Five Minute Friday: SHE invited me to Holy Ground | Writing Canvas

Leave a Reply

