Fun Fall DIY Spa Treatments

 

pumpkins

Fall is my favorite season of the year! There are so many fun things to do and recipes to make. But I was thinking, what can I do with fall stuff that doesn’t involve food? (I’m so trying to be careful with what I eat!)

So, I started to search on Pintrest and found some great DIY Spa Treatments that I thought I’d share with you.

The first one that caught my eye was Cranberry Anti-aging Mask:

Cranberries are great antioxidants!

Mix 1 cup fresh cranberries, 1-cup seedless red grapes, 2 teaspoons grapefruit juice, and 1 envelope unflavored gelatin together until they form a paste-like consistency. Cover and let sit in the refrigerator for 45 minutes to thicken. Spread over your skin, avoiding your eyes, and leave on for 15 minutes. Rinse and repeat again once a week! (Recipe via Sheknows.com)

Then there is the Brown Sugar Lip Scrub:

As the weather cools off, lips often get dry and begin to crack from the dry air. Chap stick and other lip balm can give you a quick a fix. But this lip scrub should help your lips be smooth and moist for the fall season.

Mix equal parts coconut oil and honey and blend together. It should look thick because it will essentially be the base of the scrub. Add 2 teaspoons of brown sugar and fold into the mix. Add one teaspoon of coconut oil and transfer the scrub to a small jar or container. You can store this in a cool dry place, and use it for more than a fortnight, before its time to whip up a new batch.

Another intreging recipe is Beer Hair Rinse:

The beer will help your hair look shiny and feel thicker (who doesn” want that?)

The last one I have to share is Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Scrub:

Just mix: 1/2 cup pumpkin puree, 1/2 cup granulated brown sugar, 1 tbsp cinnamon,  and 1 tbsp honey.

I’m very excited to try these recipes and I’ll let you know what I think of them!

Happy Fall and Be Blessed!

 

 

Leave a Reply

