Kim’s Fall Bucket List

“Autumn is as joyful and sweet as an untimely end.”
― Remy de Gourmont

I have always enjoyed fall; the beautiful and vibrant changing colors of the trees, the crispness in the air, pumpkin flavored EVERYthing.  But…..it is a love/hate relationship.  I love everything about fall except what comes after it….winter.  Ugh!  But today we will focus on all things I love about this season.

Fall Bucket List

Doing a bucket list for each season is proving to be a wonderful way for me to be intentional about how I spend my free time.  And by publishing them here on the blog it makes me accountable that I do those things that I have said are important to me.

My summer bucket list was very helpful in getting me out of the house and enjoying the summer.  I managed to do all but three items on my list and had a great time with family and friends as we did things and crossed them off.

I have written up my Fall bucket list and realized it seems a bit ambitious!  BUT I have already checked off almost a third of the items on my list! (Sorry for the bad image quality…..the computer and I have been fighting…..the computer is currently winning :-()

IMG_1472

Decorating 

The big thing that I have checked off my list is decorating the front porch and the rest of the house.  I usually decorate the house for fall/Thanksgiving so that was easy.  I just needed to bring all of the decorations up from the basement and place items throughout the house.  But I have always wanted to do some fun decorating for my front entry/porch area.

I found this picture on Pinterest and used it as my source of inspiration.

fall porch idea pic

And this is how my porch ended up.

IMG_1404

I purchased three small mums, two big pumpkins, assorted small gourds and a full size bale of hay and a little bale of hay.  Everything else I either already had as a fall decoration or I repurposed various containers.  I love all the color and it is adds a festive tone to the house for the fall season.

Next I moved on to inside the house.  Here are a few pictures of what I accomplished.

Chalkboard sign in Kitchen

Chalkboard sign in Kitchen

Dining room table

Dining room table

When the house is decorated I feel more “in the mood” of the season!  So bring on the pumpkin chai lattes & desserts, football parties, hoodies and hayrides – I’m ready!

For Chanyn’s Fall Bucket List.

For Katie’s Fall Bucket List.

What is your favorite thing to do during the fall? What’s on your bucket list?

2 thoughts on “Kim’s Fall Bucket List

  1. Pingback: What aisle at the grocery store is the large container of time and is it on Sale??? – Part One | cultivatingtrio

Leave a Reply

