Tidbit Tuesday: Thanksgiving Commercials

thanksgiving commercial

Click the video above.

Some people love to try new recipes for the holidays but there are also some people can’t change a single thing for their holiday meal. I am kind of both. There are some things that I have to have: turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy. I have tried different recipes for stuffing, cranberries, and sweet potatoes. This year I found a salad recipe on Pintrest that I will try.

What is the one thing that you wait all year for to eat at Thanksgiving and you would never think of trying a different recipe. Have you ever tried a new recipe and it turned into one of those recipes that you won’t change? Any Pintrest recipes that you will try this Thanksgiving?

mayflower

Click the video above.

This is a commercial that makes me laugh out loud when I see it, every time. I am certainly not, in any way, a one woman Thanksgiving cooking machine. I am more of the “let’s all pitch in” kind of gal.  I will be in charge of cooking the turkey but other than that I will be delegating the jobs for the other things. I love spending time with the family even if it is over peeling potatoes and chopping celery.

I encourage you to take time this Thanksgiving and cook with you spouse and kids. Don’t try to do it all. Enjoy every moment!

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

