Best Ever Banana Bread

banana bread title pic

This is just about my favorite recipe ever! It’s so easy to make and it’s delicious. The house smells amazing when the bread is in the oven. There is always a rush to the kitchen to see if the bread is done.

I made these three different ways this time: mini loaves, baked muffins and unbaked muffins.

banana bread14
I love making mini loves and freezing them. Then when we thaw a loaf or two it’s eaten in one sitting and nothing gets dry or is wasted. I also give them as Christmas gifts during the Holidays. They are perfect for teachers, coaches, etc… (I cut parchment paper for the bottom of the mini loaves. Really makes easy to get the loaves out.)

banana bread15

I baked some into muffins. A dozen were eaten right away. The rest I froze to take as quick snacks.

banana bread16

I made 2 dozen that I froze uncooked. My kids can pop on in the toaster oven and then have a freshly baked muffin 20 minutes later.

Ingredients:

3 bananas, 1 1/2 cup mashed (I freeze my old bananas when they start turning bad.)

1 3/4 cups flour

1 1/2 cups sugar

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

2 eggs

1/2 cup vegetable oil

1/4 & 1 Tablespoon buttermilk

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 cup chopped walnuts

(These pictures are a triple batch.)

banana bread1banana bread2banana bread4banana bread7banana bread8banana bread10banana bread11banana bread13banana bread14banana loaf

  1. Mix dry ingredients.
  2. Mix wet ingredients.
  3. Add the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients.
  4. Fold in the nuts.
  5. Pour in greased loaf pan.
  6. Bake at 325 degrees for 1hr 20 min for loaf pan; 45 min for mini loaf pan; 35 min for muffin pan.

Banana bread recipe

Don’t forget to print out a copy of the recipe above. Please share in the comments any recipes you make for gifts during Christmas.

Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

