Katie’s Weekly Menu 11/17

Katie's Weekly Menu

This week I am filling up my freezer!! And I mean filling it up…Marinara sauce, Meatballs, Stroganoff, Quesadillas, Pizza, Chicken, Taco meat and Pancakes. Wow, that looks ambitious! But I am positive that I can get it all done. What are your favorite freezer meals?

My mom is having surgery

on Friday, and so I will be busy helping her. Then a few weeks later my dad will be having surgery. So between my own hubby and kids, job, parents and holidays coming, I need to plan ahead and have easy meals ready to go. These are my favorite foods to have in the freezer. They are delicious and versatile. And the best thing is that my kids like them all!
mainara sauce6PB & J PancakeCrockpot chicken

  • Sunday:  Dinner out for my birthday boy!
  • Monday:  Salad, Spaghetti & Meatballs (extra sauce and meatballs for freezer)
  • Tuesday:  Stroganoff (extra for the freezer), carrots (taco meat for freezer, quesadillas for the freezer)
  • Wednesday:  Dinner at my parents
  • Thursday: Crockpot Chicken, carrots, baked potatoes (extra chicken for the freezer), (homemade pizzas & pancakes for the freezer)
  • Friday: Left overs
  • Saturday: ??? Depends on what is going on with the family….

What is on your menu this week? Trying any new meals?

Have a delicious week!

For more menu ideas, check out OrgJunkie!

Leave a comment